WHY INVEST IN AUSTRIA?
Rental apartment buildings in Austria

Strong potential, growing interest.

Rental apartment buildings in Austria are a highly attractive and reliable investment.

Property prices and rents in Austria are relatively low compared with the rest of Europe. For example, Vienna is mid-table in a comparison of prices in European capitals. However, Vienna is one of the most liveable cities in the world. The Austrian capital’s economy is also forecast to grow strongly in the next few years. This means there is still significant potential for increases in property values and rents.
Vienna was once again named the world’s most liveable city in the most recent Mercer Quality of Living survey.

Graz (population 286,000) is another Austrian city with outstanding potential: the population of the Styrian capital is expected to grow at the same rate as that of Vienna, by about 10% over the next 10-15 years. This is due to the city’s attractive urban landscape, its extensive range of cultural and educational institutions and favourable location and climate. Famous the world over for its annual arts festival, Salzburg stands out for its picturesque cityscape, cultural scene and convenient location between Zurich, Munich and Vienna. This is reflected in the strong demand for income-generating rental properties.

With a population of 203,000, Linz was primarily seen as an industrial city for some time, and its potential underestimated as a result. However, the Upper Austrian capital boasts an attractive baroque city centre, a wide range of internationally renowned cultural events and an excellent location on the banks of the Danube. The large number of successful global businesses based in the greater Linz area will be key to the city’s growing popularity in future.

Other attractive conurbations in Austria include Klagenfurt (population 99,800), Innsbruck (population 132,000) and Bregenz (population 28,000).

Our comprehensive service portfolio covers all aspects of investing in rental apartment buildings. We also provide professional support for rental apartment building management, in addition to advice on and assistance with executing the various steps in the transaction.
As a professional partner, we provide the support you need to find a property that is perfectly aligned with your investment requirements. Depending on whether your wealth management approach is geared towards the short, medium or long term, we also help you to choose the right investment strategy. We propose a selection of suitable properties and advise you on making the right choice.
We maximise the earnings potential of your rental apartment building, enabling you to increase your returns. We also take steps to ensure that the value of your property rises in the long run. In partnership with the property manager, we systematically identify all of the options for boosting your income, and help you to realise these gains. In line with our cost-neutral approach, we only charge a fee if you achieve higher returns.

Facts and figures

Living conditions are outstanding,

while the cost of living is relatively low: Vienna ranks first worldwide in terms of quality of life, but only 58th as measured by the cost of living. This shows that there is still considerable scope for price increases. The pace of growth in Austria’s cities also points to strong market performance in the future: for example, Vienna had a population of 1.78m in 2014, and this is expected to increase by 16% to 2.06m by 2030, and to 2.22m by 2060, a rise of 24%. All of Austria’s other large provincial capitals are forecast to grow substantially.

Vienna is the most liveable city in the world,

and provincial capitals such as Graz and Salzburg are becoming ever more popular. Measured in these terms, prices in Austria are still relatively modest, especially in comparison with other major European cities. As a result, prices are expected to rise. It is little wonder that more and more foreign investors are turning their attention to Austria as they search for a secure investment that generates high returns in the long term.

// 2016
AUSTRIAN INVESTMENT PROPERTY MARKET

// 2016
MARKET OVERVIEW

//2008 bis 2016
MARKET DEVELOPMENT

WARUM ÖSTERREICH
Zinshäuser in Österreich

Hohes Potenzial. Steigendes Interesse.

Zinshäuser in Österreich sind eine ebenso faszinierende wie verlässliche Wertanlage.

Sowohl die Immobilienpreise als auch die Mieten Österreichs sind im europäischen Vergleich relativ niedrig. Die Preise in Wien beispielsweise befinden sich im Mittelfeld aller europäischen Hauptstädte. Gleichzeitig aber gilt Wien als eine der lebenswertesten Metropolen weltweit. Darüber hinaus sagen Prognosen Österreichs Hauptstadt starkes Wachstum voraus. Daraus folgt: Sowohl in den Substanzpreisen als auch in den Mieten steckt noch deutliches Steigerungspotenzial. Die hohe Lebensqualität wirkt sich nicht nur positiv auf die private Lebenszufriedenheit aus.Wien wurde laut Mercer Studie erneut zur lebenswertesten Stadt der Welt gekürt.

Auch Graz (286.000 E) ist eine Stadt mit grossem Zukunftspotenzial: Die Bevölkerungsprognose sagt der steirischen Landeshauptstadt ein gleich starkes Wachstum voraus wie Wien – ein Plus von rund 10 % in den nächsten 10 bis 15 Jahren. Gründe dafür sind neben dem attraktiven Stadtbild das Angebot an Kultur- und Bildungseinrichtungen sowie die günstige geografische und klimatische Lage. Die weltberühmte Festspielstadt Salzburg punktet neben ihren kulturellen Vorzügen mit ihrem pittoresken Stadtbild und der günstigen Lage zwischen Zürich, München und Wien. Dem entsprechend begehrt sind Mietertragshäuser hier.

Linz (203.000 E) war lange Zeit vor allem als Industriestandort bekannt und dem entsprechend unterschätzt. Dabei zeichnet die oberösterreichische Landeshauptstadt ein barocker Stadtkern ebenso aus, wie die Lage direkt an der Donau und ein vielseitiges Kulturangebot von internationalem Renommée. Die vielen weltweit erfolgreichen Wirtschaftsunternehmen, die im Grossraum Linz angesiedelt sind, werden auch in Zukunft für zunehmende Popularität der Donaustadt sorgen.

Klagenfurt am Wörthersee (99.800 E), Innsbruck (132.000 E) und Bregenz (28.000 E) sind weitere interessante Ballungszentren in Österreich.

Unser Leistungsprogramm umfasst die professionelle Begleitung bei Zinshaus Investment, Zinshaus-Management, sowie die Beratung und Abwicklung des gesamten Transaktionsprozesses.
Wir unterstützen Sie professionell und partnerschaftlich dabei, das für Ihre Anlagebedürfnisse optimale Objekt zu finden. Je nachdem, ob Ihre Vermögensplanung kurz-, mittel- oder langfristig angelegt ist, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Wahl der richtigen Investitionsstrategie. Wir präsentieren die für Sie geeigneten Objekte und beraten Sie dabei, die richtige Wahl zu treffen.
Wir maximieren die Ertragspotenziale Ihres Zinshauses und steigern so Ihre Rendite. Wir sorgen dafür, dass sich der Wert Ihrer Liegenschaft nachhaltig positiv entwickelt. Als Partner des Hausverwalters zeigen wir systematisch alle Möglichkeiten auf, die Einnahmen zu steigern und unterstützen Sie dabei, dies zu realisieren. Dabei handeln wir völlig kostenneutral: Unser Honorar berechnet sich nur nach der erreichten Rendite-Verbesserung.

Fakten und Zahlen

Die Wohnbedingungen sind erstklassig,

 die Kosten des täglichen Lebens relativ niedrig. Wien steht weltweit an erster Stelle bei der Lebensqualität, aber am 58. Platz bei den Lebenshaltungskosten. Das zeigt, dass noch großer Spielraum nach oben besteht. Für die gute zukünftige Marktentwicklung sprechen auch die Wachstumszahlen der österreichischen Städte: Die Bevölkerungszahl Wiens beispielsweise betrug im Jahr 2014 1,78 Mio. Bis 2030 wird sie um 16 % auf 2,06 Mio. und bis 2060 um 24 % auf 2,22 Mio. Menschen wachsen. Auch allen anderen größeren Landeshauptstädten Österreichs wird hohes Wachstum vorausgesagt.

Wien ist weltweit Nr. 1 bei der Lebensqualität,

Landeshauptstädte wie Graz und Salzburg werden immer beliebter. Gemessen daran sind die Preise in Österreich relativ bescheiden – vor allem im Vergleich mit anderen europäischen Metropolen. Es ist also mit steigenden Preisen zu rechnen. So verwundert es nicht, dass auch immer mehr ausländische Investoren ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf Österreich lenken – auf der Suche nach einer sicheren und gleichzeitig langfristig ertragreichen Anlageform.

// 2016
DER MARKT FÜR ANLAGEIMMOBILIEN

// 2016
MARKTÜBERSICHT

//2008 bis 2016
MARKTENTWICKLUNG